Home > FOOD FOR THOUGHT, Humour, Kasheer > Driving Bald!

Driving Bald!

I hate driving. I realised it just an hour ago. It may be a feeling that vaporizes the moment I find an empty road, free of potholes inviting me to just trample it down. But then the odds of that happening in Kashmir look pretty thin; at least for the time being. So, I am happy assuming that I will just continue to hate driving for some time to come. If anything, in the next few years, or maybe months, I suspect my hatred would have reached a level where it would not be known as hatred anymore; loathing perhaps or a stronger word that I can`t find at this moment. If the traffic choas in Sriangar continues to worsen at the current rate, in the next five years you might find only bald men driving; bald women as well, of course. No. Not because men with hair would have given up driving for a better transport system; because there IS no better transport system here. Just because all the hair pulling all the while people drive would mean no hair for drivers anymore. Imagine how that would be; your driving experience indicated by your hair strength. Looking at the brighter side, no man(of course woman as well) will be able to lie about his driving experience. Beat the optimism in that!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment